Recent Reviews

Dec 01, 2019

El Mariachi San Lucas

Categories: Mexican, South

Warm comfortable location offering authentic Mexican cuisine. Visited for dinner ordering enchiladas and a Cod/Chorizo dish off the daily special menu.

Read More...

Nov 19, 2019

Seymour's Smoked BBQ

Categories: American, Central

Seymour's Smoked BBQ, lunch, dinner and now as of November 19 a breakfast destination. We first visited for lunch about a month back dining on their signature SMOKED CHEESE STEAK.

Read More...

Nov 18, 2019

The Kitchen Consigliere

Categories: Italian, Central

In the heart of Collingswood serving up Italian is the Kitchen Consigliere. Comfortable location with service that is attentive.

Read More...

Nov 04, 2019

Salem Oak Diner

Categories: Diners, South, American

Old school, this is what the Salem Oak Diner is all about. Our first visit since the big oak has fallen and it certainly isn’t the same outside.

Read More...

Oct 25, 2019

Olga's Diner

Categories: Diners, South

Long awaited opening of the new Olgas Diner. It's all in the name as there is no relation to the previous location which we all fondly remember on 73 at the circle. Warm, modern and inviting...

Read More...

Oct 17, 2019

Warwick Tavern

Categories: Bars and Pubs, South

“Divebar” What quality would you need to experience for you to label a location such? Horrible surroundings? Lousy food? Suspect patrons? Well none of these apply to the Warwick Tavern, or “The Wick” as many area folks know it by...

Read More...

Oct 01, 2019

The Asbury Park
Boardwalk Experience

Categories: Jersey Shore, Recent

GFNJ’s recent visit to Asbury Park Boardwalk found us at the terrific Cubacan Restaurant and Bar for dinner. Appetizers were out choice having Empanadas, chorizo and beef sliders, and a ...

Read More...

Sept 24, 2019

Mare Monte Haddonfield

Categories: Italian, South

A new addition to crowded Italian restaurant scene in Haddonfield. Location is totally upgraded offering a warm romantic feel. Visited on a slow Monday, service was...

Read More...

Sept 10, 2019

Old-School
Barrington Diner Restaurant

Categories: Diners, Recent, South

What is your idea of an old-school diner? My mind takes me to vinyl covered booth seating, chalk board menu specials, and a menu that’s short and to the point.

Read More...

Jul 29 2019

River Winds

Categories: Featured

Terrific views of the Delaware River, delicious food, and excellent service, the RiverWinds Restaurant nails them all. Seated with my other guests at a table with good views of the Delaware.

Read More...

Jul 25 2019

Tabboulee

Categories: Recent

On a shout out from Tabboulee on social media, "hey come check us out!" I headed over to Tabboulee - Gyro & Falafel Bistro for lunch the following day. Strip store location somewhat hidden by another strip of stores in front.

Read More...

Jul 29 2019

Bloomfield

Categories: Recent

Historic location from the Revolutionary War,this former ' 'hideout' ' is now the Bloomfield Steakhouse and Seafood House. Comfortable location, with bar and outdoor seating. Dining room is where we sat in the midst of a fireplace

Read More...

Jun 23 2019

Burger Barr

Categories: Recent

The Best Burger in South Jersey
The burger market is a crowded one. Loyalty, playing the obvious role in the success of the many franchises that dot the NJ landscape. The Burger Barr in Washington Township, where do they rank in the NJ Burger landscape?

Read More...

Jun 23 2019

The ChopHouse Gibbsboro

Categories: Recent

Visited with a group of friends, seated immediately with a reservation. Comfortable table that overlooked the lake. Special Menu with a Seafood Theme was offered, and one that we took advantage of. Ordering the Seafood Bake and Lobster Ravioli.

Read More...

Jun 23 2019

The Brigantine Bistro

Categories: Recent

Wins Best Breakfast on the Island
This year I headed off to Brigantine for a week for much needed RR. My plan was to chill with family, enjoy the beach. And find the best breakfast on the island.

Read More...

July 10 2019

Pirates Den

Categories: Recent

The Pirates Den in Brigantine, a breakfast, lunch, and dinner establishment near the end of the island on Brigantine avenue. Visiting for breakfast we were seated immediately. Menu all the traditional and "shore" recipes.

Read More...

July 09 2019

Yianni' s Café Brigantine

Categories: Recent

Yianni's Cafe with three locations, two in Ocean City and the one we visited in Brigantine. Brigantine, a breakfast- lunch establishment we visited for breakfast. Indoor and Outdoor seating available.

Read More...

July 05 2019

Monarch Diner and Restaurant

Categories: Recent

The Monarch Diner & Restaurant, comfortable and warm decor with a friendly staff warmly greeting you on entry. That was my experience when myself and a friend arrived on the tail- end of lunch. Seated in a comfortable booth,

Read More...

Jul 02 2019

Pho Asia

Categories: Recent,

The Grand Opening of Pho Asia hit our radar when I saw a post on South Jersey Food Scene, a public group on Facebook. I was fortunate to have the time to swing by and check them out.

Read More...



Whether your planning a romantic night out, a quiet night in or a wild one to remember, if you're in New Jersey, then Good Food New Jersey is the place you must check first.

GFNJ brings you reviews of local restaurants in your area, recipes, coupons and all the info you need to know to make the best decision on where to spend your money.

Lady Afrique Braiding
1-856-904-9403

Do you own a restaurant? GFNJ would love to feature your restaurant on the site! Contact us to set up a review/by clicking the link below


Request a Review



Copyright ©Good Food New Jersey
Design By Weaverville Web Design